Well-being Cluster Student Advisory Board

WCSAB By Laws

Click here to view the By Laws revised October 2013.

2013-2014 Members

Name Affiliation E-mail
Stephanie Bailey, Co-Chair SHS/SHAs Cluster Rep srowe@ucsd.edu
Charlotte Chiu, Co-Chair Muir College cbchiu@ucsd.edu
Justin Ellsworth ERC College jtellswo@ucsd.edu
Katerina Zorko Revelle College kzorko@ucsd.edu
Kelvin Nguyen Marshall College kkn019@ucsd.edu
Christie Morishige Sixth College cmorishi@ucsd.edu
Bryant Lim AS Rep b7lim@ucsd.edu
Yinan (Ee) Zheng International girlzhengyinan@gmail.com
Satya Naageshwaran Warren College snaagesh@ucsd.edu
Dalena Nguyen Member-at-Large dtn023@ucsd.edu
Kyle Conway School of Medicine kconway@ucsd.edu
Kevin Vu GSA khn003@mail.ucsd.edu
Gregory Goldgof GSA ggoldgof@ucsd.edu
Paola Arroyo CAPS Cluster Peer parroyo@ucsd.edu
Kit Wong Village r3wong@ucsd.edu
Lorena Gonzalez Member-at-Large lcg001@ucsd.edu
Alexander Baker Active Minds a3baker@ucsd.edu

Department Contacts

2013-2014 Minutes

Minutes February 10, 2014
Minutes October 7, 2013

2012-2013 Minutes

Minutes May 20, 2013
Minutes April 22, 2013
Minutes April 8, 2013
Minutes February 25, 2013
Minutes February 11, 2013
Minutes January 14, 2013
Minutes November 5, 2012
Minutes October 8, 2012

2011-2012 Minutes

Minutes October 17, 2011
Minutes January 23, 2012
Minutes February 13, 2012

2010-2011 Minutes

Minutes January 25, 2011

2009-2010 Minutes

Minutes April 5, 2010
Minutes January 11, 2010
Minutes December 2, 2009
Minutes November 23, 2009


*Wellness is an expanded idea of health. Wellness is the pursuit of optimal health, encompassing physical, emotional, intellectual, spiritual, occupational, financial, social, and environmental well-being.

The following is taken from Sabina White's (UCSB) draft "White Paper: Wellness and Mental Health, Tier 3 Wellness Interventions":

**Wellness is defined as frequent positive affect, high life satisfaction, and infrequent negative affect (Lyubomirsky, Sheldon, and Schkade, 2005). Thus wellness interventions are those strategies that benefit students by decreasing negative affect and increasing positive affect and life satisfaction. Wellness interventions are those that enhance the mental and physical health of students at the University of California through positive engagement. Positive engagement involves connecting students to campus and community resources that help students enhance their well-being.